

## COUNTY OF TULARE **BOARD OF RETIREMENT**

David J. Kehler Retirement Administrator

136 N. AKERS STREET VISALIA, CA 93291 TELEPHONE (559) 713-2900 FAX (559) 730-2631 WEBSITE: www.tcera.org

## Tulare County Employees' Retirement Association

## 2<sup>nd</sup> Amendment to Resolution Regarding Pay Codes Included as Pensionable Income

In accordance with the provisions of the California Public Employees' Pension Reform Act of 2012 (AB 340), the Board of Retirement for the Tulare County Employees' Retirement Association (TCERA) determined on November 7, 2012, those Tulare County pay codes that are to be included in "compensation earnable for the calculation of retirement benefits paid by TCERA. The TCERA Board of Retirement is aware that additional pay codes have been approved by Tulare County and takes this action to amend the list of pay codes from the Retirement Board action of November 7, 2012. Each of the new pay codes will be included or excluded as part of compensation earnable for the purpose of calculating pension benefits in accordance with the following list:

## ADDITIONAL TULARE COUNTY EMPLOYEES' RETIREMENT ASSOCIATION PAY CODES INCLUDED AS COMPENSATION EARNABLE PURSUANT TO GOVERNMENT CODE §31461 AND §7522.34

		Current <u>Treatment</u>	Legacy <u>EE</u>	Tier IV <u>EE</u>
194	Officer In Charge	Y	Y	Y

This action is intended to amend but not replace the Retirement Board resolution dated November 7, 2012 or the Amendment to the Resolution dated October 14, 2015. The above listed determinations by the Board of what is included or not included in compensation earnable, as well as the action taken by the TCERA Board in the resolution dated November 7, 2012, shall be in effect until such time as action taken by the Board or action by the Legislature or the Courts as a matter of law requires a different determination.

The foregoing action was adopted by the Board of Retirement upon motion of Board member <u>Gary Reed</u>, seconded by Board member <u>Phil Cox</u>, at a regular adjourned meeting of this Board held on <u>March 23, 2016</u>, by the following vote:

Ayes: Wallis, Hill, Embrey, Reed, Young, Watson, Crawford, Cox

Noes: Ross

Abstain: None

Absent: Woodard